Instructional Strategies – Advanced Organizers

Advanced Organizers are my hero! I am a very organizational minded person and I tend to miss things or forget to do things if I have not used some sort of organizer. A simple organizer would be something like a date calendar to write down appointments and things like that but an advanced organizer is going to hold a lot more information. A great example of an advanced organizer is the lesson plan template that I have been using in my EDU 6132 Learners in Context class. This organizer lays out all of the sections of a lesson plan and helps the user to organize the lesson plan by section and occurrence. For someone like me this is a Godsend because I would be lost and confused without some way to keep myself organized. There are many other places in a school where advanced organizers can be found. A couple that I have heard mentioned are graphic organizers and concept maps.

Posted on February 4, 2013, in H3, O1, P1, Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

